Welcome to 
Western Arkansas Human Resource Association



Board Members


President 2020

Saylor McHam

Director of Client Operations 
Premise Health
Saylor.mcham@premisehealth.com


Treasurer and Membership Chair
Dr. Larry Faulk

Professor, College of of Management

College of Business at UAFS

larry.faulk@uafs.edu



Certification
Jessica Magie Cloud

jessamagie@gmail.com

 

Legislative Director
Tammy Barthel, SHRM-CP, SPHR | National SHRM Member
Compliance Director
My HR Professionals
tammy@myhrpros.com

 

Professional Development
Dr. Kim Gordon, SHRM-SCP, SPHR | National SHRM Member
Professor, Workforce Leadership
Center for Business and Professional Development at UAFS
Kim.gordon@uafs.edu


Program Chair
Susan Steffens
Executive Director
Cancer Support Foundation
susan@reynoldscancersupporthouse.org

 

SHRM Foundation Director
Bob McCollins
Managing Director
EACH (Employers’ Advanced Cooperative on Healthcare)
bmccollins@eachmember.org

 

Technology/Communication Chair
Daniela Romero, SHRM-SCP, SPHR | National SHRM Member
Chief Operating Officer
My HR Professionals
daniela@myhrpros.com

 

President Elect (Ascends to President, 2021-2022)

Tara Chisum, SHRM-CP, PHR | National SHRM Member

Benefits Specialist
Summit Utilities Inc.
tchisum@summitutilitiesinc.com


Diversity Chair
Vanessa Perkins SHRM-CP, SPHR | National SHRM Member
Benefits Director
My HR Professionals
vanessa@myhrpros.com


Secretary
Monique Bracken
Faculty, Office Management Technology
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Monique.bracken@uafs.edu


College Relations Chair

Ron Orick, SHRM-SCP, PHR
Executive Director, Career Services
University of Arkansas – Fort Smith
Ron.orick@uafs.edu

 

Workforce Readiness Advocate
Korenda Allen
Korenda.Allen@aseracare.com

©Western Arkansas Human Resource Association, Chapter#187.

All rights reserved. Western Arkansas Human Resource Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

P.O. Box 1211, Fort Smith, AR 72902


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software